The Morning After

Well, after a good talking to from my Coach that began with this exact phrase, I kid you not: CALM THE FUCK DOWN!!!! I feel a lot better.

Let’s not forget that I am PMS-ing as well. Please, take into account the hormonal power of estrogen and its depression-inducing effects.

Ok, I get it Coach, I’m not supposed to overanalyze everything or else my new lifestyle will become just one more stress-inducer instead of a stress reliever.

File under “wise.”

So I did go to the gym yesterday evening. Didn’t want to, but had made the promise to myself. And it was good, because going did help lift my spirits a bit.

I still felt like I could cry at the drop of a hat afterwards, but at least I had some fun observations while I was there. Here’s one, for example:

I never go to the gym in the evenings, but since my kiddos are on vacation with their dad and grandma, I have time in the evenings now. And the gym crowd in the evenings? Totally different than mornings (ie, old men and me and cleaning lady). The muscle heads are there in the evening, working it. God bless ’em. One man even had WAXED LEGS. I was almost embarrassed because my legs were way hairier than his. It was kind of creepy, actually. But hey, whatever floats your boat.

So folks, don’t talk me down from the ledge just yet.

What I’m learning is that it’s consistency that counts. Good days, bad days… just gotta keep at it.

Leave a Reply

